2018 Boston Lax ISL Super Teams

2018 Boston Lax ISL Super Teams

As part of our 2018 postseason coverage, we continue our All-State, All-Star teams.

As in years past, we have taken our time, analyzed hours of video, utilized respected resources and talked to numerous coaches, scouts, and media contacts to come up with our All-State teams.

We have created five individual All-State teams, (MIAA D1, D2 D3 teams), an ISL team and a combined MIAA and ISL Soph./Frosh (All Underclassman) team.

We began last week with our MIAA All-State teams, as we named our Division 1 team on Monday, followed by our Division 2 team and Division 3 team.

Today we continue with our ISL team, not to be confused with the All-ISL selections voted upon and named by the ISL coaches.

Our final installment will be our combined MIAA and ISL Soph./Frosh (All Underclassman) team, coming up Wednesday.

Our 2018 Boston Lax Private School Player of the Year is Danny Hincks ’18 – Goalie, of Belmont Hill School.  (pictured above). The Dartmouth-commit was a three-year starter in goal for BH, a three-time ISL All-League selection, a 2018 US Lacrosse All-American, the 2018 Mass Prep Stars Prep/Private Player of the Year, and a two-time Boston Lax All-American. Hinks helped and was apart of three ISL title teams (2015-2017) and his 66% save percentage was tied for the league lead, from starting goaltenders, in 2018.

First Team
A Hayden Cheek ’18 – Nobles
A Pat Daly ’18 – Tabor
A Zach Ludd ’18 – Governor’s
A Jake Haase ’18 – Belmont Hill
M Nick Loring ’18 – Nobles
M Jett Dziama ’18 – Nobles
M Brendan Jordan ’18 – Governor’s
M Tommy Benjes ’18 – Rovers
D Max Fields ’18 – Belmont Hill
D Luke Moriarty ’19 – Governor’s
D Will Frisoli ’19 – St. Sebastian’s
LSM Michael Hughes ’19 – Brooks
FO Nate Laliberte ’20 – Governor’s
All-Around or M / LSM/ A / D/ Utility Matt DeSisto ’18 – St. Sebastian’s
All-Around or M / LSM/ A / D/ Utility Will Plansky ’18 – St. Sebastian’s
G Danny Hincks ’18 – Belmont Hill – 2018 Boston Lax Private School Player of the Year
Second Team
A Brian Antonelli ’18 – Belmont Hill
A Will Zink ’19 – Nobles
A Jayce Lambert ’18 – Thayer
A Brian Piatelli ’19 – St. Sebastian’s
A Will Murtagh ’18 – Governor’s
A Michael Swirbalus ’19 – St. Sebastian’s
A Cam Rubin ’20 – Belmont Hill
M Nick Fulgione ’19 – Brooks
M Jack Pacheco ’18 – Milton Academy
M Broadie Rayment ’19 – Belmont Hill
D Andrew Johnson ’19 – Nobles
D Cam Martin ’19 – St. Sebastian’s
D Tim Roberts ’19 – Governor’s
D Boyd Hall ’19 – St. Mark’s
LSM Mark Synnott ’18 – BB&N
D/LSM Johnny Kantaros ’19 – Rivers – LSM
FO John Dixon ’20 – Nobles
DM Trevor Spence ’18 – Nobles – M
All-Around or M / LSM/ A / D/ Utility Ben Murtagh ’18 – Governor’s
All-Around or M / LSM/ A / D/ Utility Tyler Forbes ’18 – Groton
G Alex Gainey ’18 – St. Sebastian’s
G Deven Varney ’19 – Roxbury Latin
G Pat Ryan ’19 – Groton