skip navigation
Home News Leagues Recruits Calendar Videos Media Club Camps Alumni Store Team Finder

Division 2 Central/West All-BostonLax team

07/18/2013, 1:00pm EDT
By BostonLax Staff

Player of the Year

Keegan Dudeck, Longmeadow Sr. - Although he was only 4th on the Lancers in scoring with 38 goals and 55 points, Dudeck was at his best in the biggest games, scoring 5 goals in the state championship.  He will play at WNEC next year.


Hunter Burdick, St. John's Shrewsbury Sr. - Burdick scored 34 goals and 72 points this past season.  He will play at Nazareth College next spring.

Evan Marcus, South Hadley Sr. - Had 49 goals and 106 points while leading South Hadley to the WMass title game.  He will also play at WNEC next year.

Tyler Reilly, Grafton Sr. - Reilly scored 66 goals and 116 points for the Indians, and totaled 495 in his career at Grafton.  He will play at Keene State next fall.

(At-Large) Drew Smiley, St. John's Shrewsbury Jr. - Smiley scored 95 points while leading SJS to the CMass title.  He is committed to the Naval Academy.


Keegan Dudeck, Longmeadow Sr.

Kieran Presley, Amherst Sr. - Also a star on the football field with his athletic ability, Presley will take a PG year at Loomis Chaffee.

Bryan Rotatori, Grafton Sr. - Rotatori scored 32 goals and 74 points for the Indians despite being locked off in nearly every game.  He also took facoffs and led the team in ground balls.  He will play with teammate Reilly at Keene State.

(Face-off) Drew Kelleher, Longmeadow Jr. - Kelleher was not only dominant at the face-off X, but also added 38 goals and 59 points for Longmeadow.  He is currently uncommitted.

(2-way mid) Matt Lacroix, Westfield Sr. - A two-time All-American, Lacroix did it all for the Bombers, contributing 32 goals and 54 points, playing defense and taking faceoffs.  He will play at Springfield College.


Aidan Fox, St. John's Shrewsbury Sr. - Fox led the Pioneer defense to its first CMass championship in 3 years.

Reid Leveillee, Longmeadow Jr. - A great cover defenseman, Leveillee usually covered the opposition's best attackman on his way to being named All-American.  He is currently uncommitted.

Brennan Pierce, Algonquin Sr. - Pierce is a large, physical presence at close defense who also showed great footwork this season.  He will play at Washington College next spring.

(LSM) Mike Halloran, Algonquin Sr. - Halloran stepped in following Tim Hanlon to give Algonquin two straight 1st-team LSM's.

(Goalie) Giles Ober, Algonquin Sr. - An All-American, Ober was stellar again all year for the T'Hawks.  He will play at Babson next spring.

Coach of the Year

Ryan Liebel, Longmeadow - In his first year at Longmeadow, Coach Liebel led the Lancers to an undefeated season and their first state championship since 2008.  And with only 3 senior contributors, the future is bright.

Tag(s): Home